Tri-Rivers FFA Banquet Honors Members

President Amanda Swartz received the Star Chapter Award based on herleadership, career skills, and involvement in FFA activities.The 34th Tri-Rivers Career Center (TRCC) FFA Chapter Recognition evening was attended by students, parents, staff and local business partners.  Guest speaker was Kelly Guthrie, president, Ohio FFA District 6.

Some of the Chapter's Accomplishments for 2009-2010 included: Landscaping Team placed 12th in the state; treasurer's book earned gold rating; officers attended Officer Leadership Training; 11 members attended Taxonomy Camp; Ag Mechanics Skills Team placed 1st in District; Outdoor Power Team placed 4th in District; Floriculture Team placed 3rd in Kingwood Contest; all seniors participated in Make A Difference Day; hosted countywide Greenhand Initiation Ceremony for Elgin, Ridgedale, River Valley and Tri-Rivers; hosted Subdistrict Parliamentary Procedure event and conducted school-wide program to collect pop can tabs for Ronald McDonald House.

The outgoing officers led the meeting. They included: President Amanda Swartz (Elgin); Vice President Brandon Parks (River Valley); Secretary Brittney Messenger (Harding); Treasurer Tiffany Gould (Harding); Reporter Stephanie Deem (Harding); Sentinel Justin Dilsaver (Ridgedale); Student Advisor Stefan Graham (North Union) and Historian Chelsea Stepp (Highland).

The following awards were presented:

Honorary FFA Members include, l-r: Karen Winders, Jennie Rinnert, Mickey Landon, Larry  Hickman and Gene Wiley.Honorary Degree members to those have contributed to the success and growth of TRCC FFA: Karen Winders for assisting the Floral Design class and helping at FFA Camp; Jennie Rinnert for her work with Landscaping/Garden Center program and assistance at FFA meeetings and other activities; Larry Hickman, executive director, for promoting involvement in student organizations and understanding importance of developing leadership, teamwork and communication skills; Mick Landon, board president, and Gene Wiley, former board president and current member, for their support of agricultural programs, attendance at events, and encouragement of student success.

Perfect Attendance Award Zero Absences and Zero Tardies: Brittney Messenger.

Outstanding Attendance Awards for missing 3 days or school or less: Brandon Parks, Brandon Denney and Brandon Mount,

Program Star Awards: Henry Carroll, Caleb Kelley, Brandon Mount, Brandon Parks, Amanda Swartz.

Star Junior for the entire Chapter: Justin Dilsaver of the Ag & Industrial Power program.

Star Chapter Award based on the student’s leadership, career skills, and involvement in FFA activities: Amanda Swartz.

Chuck Yoder presents the AgCredit 110% award to Brandon Parks. The award is presented to the member who are always working, often behind the scenes, to get the work of the Chapter done. Parks participated in just about every activity related to FFA and was instrumental in planning many of them as well.AgCredit 110% award presented to the members who are always working, often behind the scenes, to get the work of the Chapter done: Brandon Parks who participated in just about every activity related to FFA and was instrumental in planning many of them as well.

Ag Industrial Power Class Awards: Best Junior Recordbook-Zane Smith; Best Senior Recordbook-Alexis Borham; Most Improved Junior-Jeff Carter & Anthony Gibson; Most Improved Senior-Justin Kinney & Tyler Thomas; Junior Scholarship-Jordan Carwell & Sean Mosher; Senior Scholarship-Cody Wyatt; Junior Leadership-Brandon Denney & Justin Dilsaver; and Senior Leadership-Jon Townsend.

Floral Design Awards: Best Junior Recordbook-Angela Cochran; Best Senior Recordbook-Stephanie Deem; Most Improved Junior-Angela Cochran; Most Improved Senior-Mercedes Martinez; Junior Scholarship-Megan Bosart;Senior Scholarship-Tiffany Gould; Senior Leadership-Tiffany Gould & Brittney Messenger.

Landscaping/Garden Center Awards: Best Junior Recordbook-Tyler Brown; Best Senior Recordbook-Cierra Call; Most Improved Junior=Amanda Henderson; Most Improved Senior-Tiffany Furniss; Junior Scholarship-Adam Breece & Brenda Thompson;Senior Scholarship-Tiffany Fischer; Junior Leadership-Brandon Parks and Senior Leadership-Stefan Graham.

Similar Posts:

About Marion Online News

Marion Online is owned and operated by the (somewhat) fine people at Neighborhood Image, a local website design and hosting company. We know, a locally owned media company, it's crazy. To send us information, click on Contact Us in the menu.